What Do Children Do in Early Years?

  •  We have fun and we love learning!
  • We follow the Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum.
  • We have seven areas of learning.
  • There are three prime areas that are considered most essential for our healthy development and future learning:

Personal, Social and Emotional Development
Physical Development
Communication and Language

  • As we grow, the prime areas will help us to develop skills in the four specific areas:

Understanding the World
Expressive Arts and Design

  • All the teaching and learning in our classroom is underpinned by these principles:

A Unique Child – Each one of us is unique, we are constantly learning and can be resilient, capable, confident and self-assured.

Positive Relationships – We learn to be strong and independent through positive relationships.

Enabling Environment – We learn and develop well in environments where adults can respond to our individual needs and where there is a good partnership between practitioners, parents and carers.

Learning and Development – The adults that support us respect that we all develop and learn in different ways and at different times.